Day 10: I Got the Blahs

I felt kind of off all day today. Cold, tired, general blah-ness. I felt okay during my Olympic lifting class, but I ended up whacking myself in the neck meat and the back of the skull with the bar, so now I’ve got a headache on top of blah. Let’s get this over with so I can make sleepies.

Breakfast
Sammies with turkey, home make pickled asparagus, and home made mayo wrapped in collard greens, plus some curtido, an orange, and coffee with coconut milk.

Lunch
Leftover butter chicken with cauliflower rice and a kombucha.

Snack
Not only was I blah, but also hungry. Carrots and almond butter in my belly.

Dinner
I was starting to get a headache after class, so I didn’t want to fuss with dinner. Yetiman and I headed to Chipotle and I got a salad with carnitas, mild and hot salsa, guacamole, and lime juice. At this point, my guts also started to feel blah.

Eight hours of sleep last night and I got my fish oil, plus the following workout tonight:
Power clean + push press
-75% x2(2+1)x3 – 55lbs
-80% x2(2+1)x2 65lbs
Snatch push press + snatch balance
-70% x3+1×3 55lbs
-80% x3+1×2 65lbs
Clean pull
-95% 3×5 95lbs

Got all my points and now I’m headed to sleep to earn some more.

Leave a Reply

