Day 4: Busy, Busy, Busy

“Busy, busy, busy, is what we Bokononists whisper whenever we think of how complicated and unpredictable the machinery of life really is.” – Kurt Vonnegut, Cat’s Cradle

Yep, that's me.

Yep, that’s me.

I keep going away for the weekend, which is really putting a cramp in my meal planning style, and making me very busy. Not in the greater scheme of life’s complexities kind of way, I just really like that quote. And, really, I’m doing pretty well with the challenge, except for the whole sleeping eight hours a night thing. Ain’t nobody got time for that. I have to be up at 5 to make the 6 AM WOD, so here’s the food rundown real quick like.

Breakfast
Since snowpocalypse happened in the Midwest last night, I was home this morning and cooked up some scrambled eggs with baby kale and chard in about a teaspoon of bacon fat with some crushed red pepper and salt and pepper.

Lunch
The last of the leftover chocolate chili and cauliflower rice in my face hole.

Dinner
I had yetiman whip up some sunshine sauce this afternoon so we could have spicy beef salads. Because you know what else nobody got time for? Lettuce cups. I just make a damn mess. The salad was simple – romaine, red bell pepper, and green onion. I put the beef on top of that, and a blob of sunshine sauce on top of that. I used spicy Thai chiles in the beef because I love them and I just stocked up from Jungle Jim’s last weekend.

8.5 hours of sleep last night and I took my fish oil, so I should get all my points for the day. With the sleep situation, tomorrow is another story. Next week we’ll be able to earn some “bonus” points by completing a challenge, so hopefully I can earn back my stupid rogue sleep schedule points.

Leave a Reply

