Day 24: Winning at Garlic Breath

If you’ve been paying attention, you’d know I started eating on the Whole 30 plan five days ahead of schedule, which means my actual 30th day is tomorrow! But since I’m going through the end of January, I’ll hold off on the celebrating. I still have to get through about two weeks of compliant eating to complete my food reintroduction, anyway.

Today for breakfast I had tuna salad with red bell pepper and snap peas and a side of gut cramp. Could my cramps be from my beloved raw bell peppers? Or was it the farty odor the pepper was giving off that was the problem. Either way, I stopped eating it. For lunch, I had a piece of baked salmon with ghee and herbs, and some leftover roast cauliflower, Brussels sprouts, and broccoli.

After completing 30 minutes of yoga, an Olympic lifting class, and a CrossFit workout, I came home to a simmering pot of (local!) sausages and sauerkraut. I whipped up some mashed cauliflower and added what were apparently the two strongest cloves of garlic on planet earth and some ghee.

DSCN5744

Jalapeno Brat, Apple Ginger Sauerkraut, and Mashed Cauliflower

I’ve brushed my teeth, but my mouth still tastes bad, so I’m really looking forward to my morning breath. Smell ya later!

Leave a Reply

