Day 13: It’s Always Sunny When I Buy Meat

Today was a pretty typical Whole 30 Sunday. Cleaning, cooking, cleaning, cooking, laundry, etc. Yetiman and I got up this morning and made a trip to Seven Sons Farms for some fine meats. I scrambled up some eggs with spinach  for breakfast, and we had some coffee with coconut milk.

Lunch was ginger-lime shrimp with cauliflower rice. I used some hot Thai chiles in the shrimp marinade, and since it’s cold and rainy, I just stuck them in the oven with some coconut oil. Not quite the same as grilled shrimp, but still tasty and spicy. I added shallot, Chinese 5 spice, coconut aminos, raisins, and some toasted almonds to the cauliflower rice. Then I sprinkled it all with toasted coconut and shoved it all in my face whilst watching It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

DSCN5719

Ginger-Lime Shrimp and Cauliflower Rice

Dinner was chocolate chili and a roast sweet potato with some coconut cream. Both of these things were magical.

DSCN5720

Chocolate Chili and Sweet Potato

My freezer is full of meat, and the fridge is full of leftovers, so I’m all ready to start a new week.

 

Leave a Reply

