Day 8: Workin’ on my Fitness

I suppose this is as good a place as any to tell the world that I think my snatch is improving. We did a bunch of hang power snatches at CrossFit tonight. Speed is still a problem for me, but I think I’m starting to move the bar a little faster and I’m not hitting my boobs nearly as much (they are unwieldy). Coach Sherri says I need to acknowledge my victories, so there you go. Insert “snatch” joke here. Onto the food!

I made myself some guacamole last night with 1.5 avocados, some red onion, cayenne, a little cumin, and the juice of most of a lime. I ate my guac this morning for breakfast with two hard boiled eggs, a bell pepper and some snap peas. It was a nice change from just eating avocado with a spoon, and very satisfying. I packed a salad in what I thought was the perfect vessel, but quickly found out it was too deep for my dang fork. Plus, my boss accused me of eating a bucket of salad. Insert joke about how big my salad is here. It consisted of mixed baby greens and some bibb lettuce, red onion, snap peas, avocado, and roast chicken with balsamic and olive oil. It took me approximately 400 hours to eat this salad, and I’m really starting to wonder what my poop will be like tomorrow. The apple in the picture sucked and I cursed at it and sent it to apple hell.

DSCN5695

Bucket O Salad

Dinner was a quickie since I was all tuckered out from working on my snatch. Grass-fed bison patties from Bison World with home made mayo (I stirred in some shallot and cayene), and pickled asparagus, a sweet potato with a little ghee, and some (local! organic!) chard sauteed in coconut oil, garlic, and red pepper flakes. I want to eat this again immediately, but I have to wait for my leftovers tomorrow at lunch, minus the chard because two bunches of it wizzled down to about nothing.

DSCN5697

Bison, Sweet Potato, and Chard

Insert corny ending here. I’m going to go watch The Increasingly Poor Decisions of Todd Margaret on Netflix with yetiman. Join me tomorrow when I attempt to make Louly’s steak salad without Louly’s recipe. Adventure!

Leave a Reply

